Foggy Morning

Why is it that some days my brain can barely connect two thoughts? If I think of my brain as an 8 cylinder, perfectly tuned engine, for some reason this morning I’m running on two cylinders… barely. The constant barrage of noise from my 7 year old son (singing, a variety of sounds like cars revving and crashing, “look mom!”, “when are you going to play with me?” never ) is unusually distracting. His nickname of Motorboy is not for nothing. Trying to cleverly respond to a blog that I recently discovered, has taken the energy of running a marathon- and lets just say thank God for the delete and backspace keys on this computer.

When a few more cylinders begin firing, I’ll continue the story of my Little Buddy’s entry into the world. The way it went down was anything but expected.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

