My Introduction To Energy Therapy

Back in mid-April, I met with a woman, Mary, who practices Energy Therapy. For an explanation of what that is, check out the page called Holistic Healing. It is obvious that we are a physical body with an energy field. Doctors can put monitors on us to read brainwaves, heartbeats, and the like: that is energy. What is not quite so obvious is that we can trap negative emotionally energy in our physical bodies: a person’s back acts up. Their stomach gives them trouble when they are stressed; etc. What Mary is able to do is to connect her energy with mine to “read” my energies- positive and negative. Then she asks my body if it can let go of a particular negative emotional energy. (By now, I’m sure your saying, “Yeah, right.” Hang in there.) Just to remind you, when I was in college, I was a science major with ideas of heading to medical school. Can you say, show me the evidence- the proof?

Well, when I had my initial consultation with Mary, she “read” my energy and let me upload some of my baggage to her. Physically, I sat in a chair, taking deep, relaxing breaths, and picturing a pleasant scene in my mind. When she was done, because I am a very visual person, she described my trapped negative emotions as trees. They have roots, spread seeds, and when there are a lot of them, make up forests. Apparently, I have forests of trapped negative emotions. No surprise to me. She was able to tell me some other things about myself that told me that this was for real. She also told me that with some Energy Therapies, branches of these trees are cut away, or a bunch of trees are cut down, with the roots still in place. When she works, not only are entire trees permanently uprooted and gone, but she makes sure that all the seeds that were spread by that tree are swept up so they can’t germinate. In my case, entire forests of negative energy would be removed completely. Still a little bit tentative, I set up future appointments. Our goal: weightloss and optimal health overall.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Energy Therapy, Holistic Healing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

