The Weightloss Programming Begins

What a weird title for this entry. But that’s the terminology that my energy therapist, Mary, uses: programming. Over this past week, she has been finishing up removing the last of the negative emotional energies that have been preventing me from losing weight and keeping it off. When we last met (last Tues.) she was going to go ahead and work on me non-stop: clearing trapped energy, inputting positive affirmations, making sure all my chakras are balanced, and begin programming my body to use up extra stored fat.

The programming will be put into my fat cells, stomach, thyroid and intestines, with the goal of using up my excess fat. Mary told me that when the programming is in place, I might crave food that my body is lacking, and to go with it. I will also be thirsty and should drink plenty of water. She told me that at first, I wouldn’t lose pounds, but would lose inches around my mid section. I took a bunch of measurements and will re-measure in about 3 weeks.

Well, I noticed on Friday, that my taste has changed. I ate some fast food french fries and couldn’t taste the salt at all. Yuck! Needless to say, I ate about 1/2 of them, mostly, trying to figure out what was going on. I finally guessed that my taste had changed. Over the past few days I have been part of a 3 person team, prepping and painting our house, so we’ve been working outside in warm to hot weather. I’ve been drinking a lot of water because I was hot and thirsty. When I took a break from working on the house, yesterday, I dunked a potato chip into a dip of cottage cheese, creamed cheese, and garlic. I could taste no salt. Without that taste, what I was eating was totally unappealing, and I stopped. Before this, I would have gorged on the chips and dip until either the chips were gone or the dip. After that, I kept noticing that I felt like I had been sucking on a salt lick, and really needed a lot of water. So, I drank a lot of water. Looks like programming is in place.

One thing Mary will be doing is to check in with me (my energy) to look for self sabotage. When things like this pop up, she has me create an “off switch” (in my mind), and also a case or a box with a lock to put over the “on switch.” Undesirable tendencies can be shut off in this way. I go see her again tomorrow. I look forward to her update.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Energy Therapy, Holistic Healing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

