E T Update and Hypnosis Commentary

I checked in with my gal, Mary, two days ago. She’s now working on helping my body release trapped negative emotions that are responsible for my holding onto excess weight. One thing she follows is the percent of these trapped emotions that have been cleared. Eighteen percent cleared, is what she told me. Great! What new things am I noticing? Craving any food for any emotional reason is fast becoming a thing of the past. I haven’t felt like I need and end of the day “reward” in a few weeks. Once or twice I have wanted a snack, and had one- a reasonable one- no binge. I am able to do grocery shopping and easily walk past the racks of candy and snacks. I drink water much more often than soda. I can eat less in general and be fine about it. For those who try to “white knuckle” it through times when they crave food, like a junky needs heroin, with things like distraction or any other method that is destined to fail, I sympathize, I relate, and I wish you would seek out Mary’s help.

A huge positive change has been the lifting of a subtle, insidious veil of depression that has been weighing me down for several years. Where did it come from? There is likely a genetic component, as my mother is bi-polar. And living in a part of the country that is dark and doesn’t see the sun for much of the late fall, winter, and early spring, made things worse. Having the veil lifted is like looking through a clear window; having the sun come out; and regaining energy that’s been lost for years. It’s liberating and energizing. I’m not nearly as likely to procrastinate, and no task on my plate is overwhelming anymore.

Along my journey, I have learned that when a person is using something (food, drugs, shopping, sex, trying to control everything around them) to try to feel better (meet an unmet emotion), what they need is to exorcise this unmet emotion. Using hypnosis, I was able to discover the root of feelings of some of these unsatisfied needs (mis-beliefs). I was able to see that there was a mis-belief, and when I corrected the belief, the emotional need was immediately met and satisfied. When the situation that previously would trigger me to eat, would arise, once this mis-belief was corrected, the desire to eat was forever gone.

To accomplish this, my hypnotherapist would have me recall a feeling that had recently set me off. He would tell me to go back in time to the first time I felt this. When I got there, he’d ask me a sequence of questions, the last of which would be, “Is this a new feeling or is it familiar?” If it was a familiar feeling, he’d regress me again and again until the feeling was new. At that point, I would examine the belief that was causing the problem; and, using my adult wisdom, realize what was really going on, correcting the belief. An example of this (but not one of my experiences) would be regressing to a time that I was 3 and something happened that made me feel like I was a bad person. With my adult wisdom, I would realize that what happened was not my fault at all, and that I was a good little girl all along. Once the new realization happened, the belief would be corrected, and the emotional trigger was forever gone. I will detail some of my more interesting hypnosis sessions in a future post.

Using the energy therapy has been different from using hypnosis, in that I don’t relive painful emotions in order to deal with them and release them. With my energy therapist, Mary’s guidance, my body releases the trapped emotions without having to feel them. And she can help me release many trapped emotions in a short amount of time. With the hypnosis, I had to get in touch with a painful feeling in order to locate its origin and then deal with it. Both forms of therapy release negative energy, and thus can leave me drained for a little while afterward. After all, releasing a portion of your energy, whether it’s positive or negative, lowers your overall energy temporarily. Both therapies do great things for people.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 15 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family. Our most recent adventure has me homeschooling my teenager.
This entry was posted in Energy Therapy, Holistic Healing, Hypnosis and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

