ET Update: Self-Sabotage and More

I met with my Energy Therapist, Mary, yesterday. We caught up face-to-face for the first time in a few months. With me, a bunch of self-sabotage is coming up. About 4 separately trapped emotions are ready to be released. Three of these, I inherited from my parents: two from mom, one from dad. And the fourth, I trapped in my teen years. With these items coming to the surface, I have not been feeling like doing all the “good” things I had wanted to do previously; such as, drink plenty of water and eat healthfully. My energy is a little bit down as well. I anticipate that when these emotions have been set free, I will definitely feel better. I fully anticipated this self-sabotage, as it’s arisen time and time again when I’ve lost and regained weight. Even after these particular trapped emotions are released, I wouldn’t be surprised if more self-sabotage were to come up later.

I find it ironic that my parents, who are my biggest supporters, unknowingly contributed 3/4 of my self-sabotage.

As for my little man, Mary is working on his allergies. She can’t alleviate them 100%. But a significant percent of his allergies are caused by trapped emotions; and those can be released. What was really interesting to me, was a table that she created, with possible disorders on one axis, and a variety of therapies on the other axis. She tests for things like ADD (attention deficit disorder), ADHD (attention deficit hyperactive disorder), OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder), BPD (borderline personality disorder), Bi-polar, Autism, and Asperger’s. Because I know my little guy deals with SPD (sensory processing disorder), I asked her to add that to the table. Therapies that she had on the table include VT (vision therapy), PT (physical therapy), OT (occupational therapy), ST (speech therapy), CT (cranial therapy), and ET (energy therapy). After she tested his body, her table showed that he has ADHD, SPD, and OCD.

I have never had him professionally evaluated for ADHD because he doesn’t present like the typical kid in the classroom who can’t stay in their seat for more than 2 minutes without popping up. But, by the time he’s held it all together for a day of school, he can’t sit at the dinner table for more than one or two bites, without popping up. As for the OCD, he tests with only a small amount of it; but, I can see it affecting certain areas of his life. One thing that comes to mind is that he can’t give up (pass on) a toy or any possession. Even when the item is something he obviously knows he’s outgrown, he can’t let it go.

The most fascinating thing I learned was when Mary tested my little guy to see what percent of his SPD is caused by trapped emotions. Very surprisingly, about 79% of his SPD is caused by trapped negative emotions that can be let go (as long as he’s ready to let them go), using ET. Vision therapy can help about 11% of his SPD. OT can help it about 3%. And PT can help it about 1%. This information is amazing to me. And gives me great hope to help my son in ways that doing traditional OT and PT alone, would never do. And even though the OT and PT help at very low percentages, I know that they really help him.

I’ll ask Mary more detailed questions about the ADHD the next time we meet.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 15 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family. Our most recent adventure has me homeschooling my teenager.
This entry was posted in Energy Therapy, Sensory Processing Disorder and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

