ET Update: Red Flags

When my Energy Therapist, Mary taps into my subconscious, or into my son’s subconscious, she does what she calls uploading (like a computer). She, being quite intuitive, will connect and then upload trapped negative emotions.

Lately, my 7 yr. old second grader has been having a very difficult time doing his various homeworks after school. He becomes very upset and tells me he feels like he’s going to explode (as he pressurizes his head to the point of giving himself a headache). Just the thought of having to do vision therapy homework or reading for school, sends him off the deep end. He will hit himself and get mad at his brain for not being able to be relaxed and do his work. Mary told me to call her when he does this so she can check on him to see what’s going on. Last week, I called her a few times and then she let me know that I can just write down the date and time that this happens (as it’s pretty much every day), and she can check his body when we meet. After all, your subconscience takes in everything you experience, and it remembers what you did at a certain date and time.

When we met yesterday, she was very concerned for my son. When he throws these fits, he brings up what she calls red flags: detrimental trapped negative emotions. Mary analogizes bringing up a red flag with having a physical illness that is severe enough to land you in the hospital. The fact that he brought up 23 red flags was pretty much an emergency. If I did nothing about them, my son would become more and more upset about school to the point that one morning he would be in bed, telling me that he didn’t want to go and there would be nothing I could do to make him go. I have already had a handful of mornings this year that he didn’t want to get out of bed or go to school. But I was able to handle it. And he would be even less able to do any sort of homework after school. I asked her to please work with his body so he would let these trapped emotions go.

She asked his body if clearing any of these red flags would have an effect on my son’s OCD, or his ADHD or his SPD. She received an answer of yes, that clearing certain red flags would significantly reduce his OCD and would also reduce his ADHD. I honestly can’t remember what she said about them and his SPD; but as we know from previously asking his body if releasing trapped emotions would help his SPD- and getting an affirmative answer; I’m thinking that some of these red flags may have to do with his SPD as well. I just want my son to be able to sit down after a school day and be able to engage his brain to do homework, without his going ape-shit.

I can see it now: trying to explain to anyone in the medical community, that in addition to occupational therapy to help his Sensory Processing Disorder, I am doing the most good by using an Energy Therapist. And how does she know that her work can help his SPD more than any other traditional therapy? She asked his body. Can her work help his ADHD more than any other therapy out there? No. For that, he benefits most from vision therapy. When his visual system reaches overload, as it does by the end of every school day, my son’s attention span is shot. He comes home and this is part of why he can’t settle down to do his homework. He becomes very sensory seeking: jumping and crashing around, spinning, and making a lot of loud sounds when he plays (like siren sounds).

I am hoping that when Mary clears these red flags, my son will be more able to sit down and do his vision work that he needs so badly. And that he’ll be able to do his school work after school without sending him into total meltdown.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 15 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family. Our most recent adventure has me homeschooling my teenager.
This entry was posted in Energy Therapy, Holistic Healing, Sensory Processing Disorder and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

