Jumping in With Both Feet

Yesterday, I met with my Energy Therapist, Mary. We talked for a while about how things were going, and I asked her to check on me this past Sunday at midnight. She can tap into my subconscious mind and request to see what was going on at a certain day and time. I had had a disagreement with my hubby; and even though we worked through it, afterward I was very unsettled. I couldn’t sleep, and I felt like I hit a wall of hopelessness. I was a mess that night and Monday. When Mary checked in, several red flags had popped up. These needed immediate attention because they are very detrimental.

The good news is that they all had to do with my holding onto weight. Mary has been looking for all the trapped emotions inside me that are causing me to hold onto weight. She keeps finding more and more stuff that needs to go. Yesterday she told me that she had gathered all this stuff up, and looked for anything else that might hinder my ability to lose weight. When she had all of the garbage collected, it was huge. It would mean several sessions of her working to clear trapped emotions, working continually to get it done sooner. We decided to go for it and have her work in a continual manner, rather than work at a pace of one session a week, so these emotions will be gone faster.

As trapped emotions are released, if there is something going on in your life that causes other similar emotions to resonate, you will feel physical pain sometimes. Or you will experience emotional difficulty. And, since Mary will be facilitating a lot of negative energy to leave me, I will need to tap into my higher power and ask for positive energy. Basically I’ll pray or meditate briefly and ask to be filled up with pure, positive energy several times a day. If I am too drained, she will have to stop work until I have enough energy.

I don’t know how long this will take, and I’m a little bit nervous about remembering to tap in for energy often enough. The prospect of having all of this garbage gone is very exciting, though.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Energy Therapy, Holistic Healing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jumping in With Both Feet

  1. Heligirl says:

    Good luck Susan. I worked with someone who taught me to do a very similar thing during my personal dark period. I still use the meditation and positive energy work to this day. They’re good lessons. I wish you the best in this endeavor.

  2. Thanks! So far I’ve had a few days where I’ve been very unsettled and irritable. And last night, an arthritic hip that hasn’t been a bother in a long time, was quite sore. But things are better today.

Share your thoughts.

