Waiting… Waiting…

Next week, I have the annual meeting at my son’s school with his IEP (Individualized Education Plan) team to discuss his IEP and determine if any changes need to be made. Because I requested for him to be evaluated for any possible learning disabilities back on the first day of school, the appropriate people have finally jumped through all the required hoops, and have evaluated my little man. I also asked the school’s OT (Occupational Therapist) to complete a sensory profile on my little man, because the school has never addressed his SPD (Sensory Processing Disorder). After listening to my son cry himself to sleep almost every night and dread going to school nearly every morning, I hope to learn something new at this meeting.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Sensory Processing Disorder and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

