The “Magic” of Energy Therapy

My Energy Therapist, Mary, says she loves to work with kids because you see changes in them so quickly. She’s not kidding. My son was having some difficulties relating to Dad, and Mary checked into it to see if some trapped negative emotions were involved. Yes. She was able to help our little man’s body to release this negative energy over several weeks, and now I have a son who is a number one daddy’s boy. He wants to do this and to that with Dad. When it comes to doing homework, he’ll do it for Dad. At bedtime, he wants Dad to put him to bed. It’s all about Dad.

Am I jealous about this? Not in the least. I’m finally getting a nice break. But, when Dad works, he’s gone before the rest of us get up; and he comes home after our son is asleep in bed. So, I get to do homework and the evening routine with our son. Homework time has been one of battles for several months. I keep asking Mary if she can see if the little man’s trouble is with his sensory system being off, or what’s going on that he has so much trouble doing his work with me. Well, he has trapped negative emotions regarding me.

What happens is, we sit down together with worksheets or reading to be done. And my son puts up all sorts of “shields” against me, and he is literally not able to do his work. It’s like his brain locks up. This is not willful disobedience. One evening when he was having a particularly hard time trying to work on spelling, he started hitting himself, asking me what was wrong with him, that he couldn’t do the work. He fights against himself. It is so hard to see, and nothing I do helps.

The good news is that Mary can help him clear all this stuff; and she’ll be starting on it in the next week or two (hopefully). My heart aches for my little guy, every time he has such a hard time doing his work. And these days, all school work is so hard for him.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Energy Therapy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

