The Roller Coaster Rolls On

Time for an Energy update. It’s been a while. What Mary is doing with me these days, is working on releasing trapped negative energy (emotions) that are causing me to hold on to my extra (tons of) weight. At this point, she’s clearing as my body allows it. When my overall energy gets too low, she has to back off until my energy is high enough. This process is likely to take months; and there are many ups and downs along the way. When the “downs” are with me, I am depressed and want to crawl into a hole. I have no energy, don’t want to do anything, am easily overwhelmed, can’t deal with anything, can’t get enough sleep, and life is very hard. At those times, having to deal with a child who can be an energy vampire, is more than challenging.

When life is looking up, I have energy to do whatever I want to do. I accomplish what I set out to do. My outlook is sunny. And recently, I have been craving vegetables and greens to eat (instead of ice cream). It’s weird to crave spinach when I don’t really like it, or any greens, for that matter. As a child, if my mother served spinach, it had been boiled to death, and was served with a tiny pitcher of vinegar to pour over it. No wonder I haven’t eaten spinach as an adult.

Now, I’ll cook handfuls of the spinach greens (or a frozen 10 oz. pack that has been thawed and had the water squeezed out) in a pan with some olive oil and cut up onions. When they are cooked down, I’ll toss in some freshly pressed garlic. Once that is stirred in for a few minutes, I pull the pan off the heat and dump a 4 oz. container of crumbled feta cheese over it all, stirring it in. As the feta melts just a little bit, I’ll whisk up 3 eggs, a cup of milk, a little bit of salt, some pepper, and a pinch of nutmeg, in a separate bowl. Once the eggs and milk mixture is well combined, I stir the spinach and feta mixture into it. Finally it is dumped into a deep pie crust (that I have bought from the grocery store’s freezer section), and baked at 375 degrees until the top is lightly browned (about 45 min.). That is the way to eat spinach.

I got the idea for this from falling in love with Spanikopita, a greek dish that has a filling of spinach, feta, onions and a few other seasonings, wrapped in sheets of filo. I also love quiche, and decided to put them together.

At any rate, that’s what the good days can look like: positive, creative, and actually finding a way to eat greens.

As for my little man, Mary has been working on his trapped negative energies that are bringing difficulties into his relationship with his mother. Yes, I am his mother, but I put it the way I did because the issues are not with me personally. It’s a little bit difficult to explain. A lot of this baggage is inherited (and goes back 7 generations), which makes it that much more strong in him. One of the effects as these negative energies are releasing, is having strange or bad dreams. Both my little man and I have been having a bunch of weird dreams lately. For me, I wake up, realize it was a dream, and go on with my life.

For my little man, when he has a bad, scary or weird dream, he’s deathly afraid to fall back asleep. He told me about a dream that he had where he was run over by a truck. He said he felt the truck run over him in the dream. His dreams are so real to him. Last night, he refused to fall asleep when it was bedtime. He fought it and fought it. Just about the time I was ready to do him bodily harm, or look into what it would take to get him a dose of propofol, I climbed into bed with him and held him until he fell asleep (at almost 11 pm). Poor little guy. This was night 2 in a row of this.

I can’t wait until Mary’s work with my son on this particular issue is completed. I am looking forward to being able to sit down with him to do his homework or reading, and not have him go nutty on me.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 15 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family. Our most recent adventure has me homeschooling my teenager.
This entry was posted in Energy Therapy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

