Practical use for muscle testing

If you’ve read any of my Energy Therapy posts, you know by now that I work with a gal named Mary. She uses muscle testing to get positive or negative answers to questions. The premise with muscle testing is that there is a universal consciousness, energy, and oneness that is present everywhere and in everyone. This energy is not bounded and can be accessed with the proper intent. The muscle test accesses this universal energy. I took a workshop to learn how to do muscle testing, and Mary is now putting me to task, encouraging me to use it often and regularly. As with other skills, the more it is used, the more I trust myself to receive accurate answers.

Today, when I checked in with Mary, we discussed my son’s health. He’s on round 3 of a miserable cold; not completely recovering from the first before being hit with the second, and then getting this third one. (Ah, the joys of elementary school.) Right now, his body is trying to fight these colds, but his immune system doesn’t have enough raw materials in him to be able to fight strongly, or for very long. So, what I have to do is get in the habit of testing his body (asking his body) to see how many supplements he needs (giving his body more raw materials), and which supplements. His need at the moment is such that he can’t eat enough good food to provide what his body requires. I can also test his immune system to see how high it is.

About a month ago, we, as a family, started using Juice Plus supplements: their Garden Blend, Orchard Blend, and Vineyard Blend. Using muscle testing, we (Mary and I) have determined that these supplements provide more nutrition for our bodies than any other vitamins or supplements we have already used, or are out on the market- period. Mary is experienced enough with muscle testing that she will ask a question to the universe, such as, “Is there a vitamin or supplement anywhere out there that is better for my body than these here?” (The answer came back no). She’s asked, “Is there anything out there in the universe that has better nutrition for my body than these supplements?” (The answer came back yes). “Is that something food?” (The answer came back yes). “Is there anything other than food?” (The answer came back no).

At a workshop to learn muscle testing with Mary, I have literally taken a shoebox full of vitamins and supplements and tested them to determine whether it is necessary to take any of them if I am taking the Juice Plus supplements . (No). I also used muscle testing to determine if the Juice Plus supplements are better for my body than the bottles in the shoebox. (Yes). Some of the things I had in the box were made by Twin Labs, Standard Process, and other reputable, superior vitamins and supplements. These things tested as being good and even excellent for my body, but the Juice Plus tested as being the best, every time.

So, these are a few examples of how I am now using muscle testing in my daily life. What I appreciate about muscle testing is that it teaches you to learn what your body needs. You learn what is good or bad for your body; what is good, better, and best for it. You can even test things like reading material (books, magazines, etc.) to determine if they’re good for you.

One time, Mary put several magazines face down, and had me test each one to see if it was good for me or not. I had never seen any of these particular magazines before, so I had no idea what I was testing. The magazines that tested as bad for me were ones that contained celebrity gossip type articles, and had lots of images and advertisements that tend to give people a distorted idea of what beauty and a normal body should look like. The magazines that were good for me were scientific journal type magazines.

In general, I find that I receive the most accurate answers when I test things where I can’t see exactly what it is- so my conscious mind doesn’t interfere in the process. I’m looking for an answer from the subconscious. For example, if I want to know if one bottle of water is better for me than another, I’ll cover both bottles so I can’t tell which is which. Then, I’ll test each of them. If I have any preconceived thoughts about one or the other bottle of water, not knowing which is which when I test them, gives me the most accurate result.

It will be interesting to see how it helps me in my daily life in other ways.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 15 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family. Our most recent adventure has me homeschooling my teenager.
This entry was posted in Energy Therapy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

