Sharing Some of My Favorite Blogs.

One of the newest blogs I have discovered and connected with, is She’s a Maineac.  As I read her latest blog entry, I was honored to find that she nominated my blog, among others, for the Stylish Blogger Award. Thanks! As such, I am to share seven things about me and to nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

Things to share about me. Hmmm.

Having my son has taught me more than I ever dreamed I would learn… about him, and me.

I love to drive a car with a stick and great acceleration. These days my ride is a minivan with automatic transmission.

My #1 passion is my family: my son and husband.

My #2 passion is taking photographs. There is nothing more satisfying than getting THE shot (in focus!).

I love scents, be they floral, citrus, earthy, water scents, essential oils or fragrances. I used to go crazy at street fairs, buying homemade soaps. Now I can make them myself.

I love water: swimming or floating in it, drinking it, looking at it, handling a boat on it. I love it all.

I find it sad that our society devalues people the older they get. Wisdom is gained through experiences; and it happens over time. Now that I am in my 40’s I’m just beginning to think that I have some substance to offer; and I am still learning all the time. When you work on a ship, being young equals being inexperienced. And inexperience can get people killed.

Oh, if I may, just one more totally random fact about me: I can differentiate between a humpback and finback whale, just by listening to their blows (exhalation breaths).

And now, the following blogs are nominated for the Stylish Blogger Award.

She’s a Maineiac

Heligirl: Clever Mommy Blog

Positive Discipline

Hartley’s Life With 3 Boys

Sign of the Dancing Fairy

6Year Med (Md)

Soap Queen

Welcome To Normal, Population: 0

Adventuroo

I am fairly new to the world of blogs and blogging, so I hope you learn something new, or find something to connect with in these blogs. Cheers!

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sharing Some of My Favorite Blogs.

  1. That’s amazing you can distinguish the whale breaths! I love being around water too. I grew up only 5 minutes from the coast, so the ocean is a place where I long to be all the time.
    Can’t wait to check out the blogs you recommended!

  2. When I was on a schooner studying humpbacks, and we were hove to (drifting) at night, several marine mammals went right by us. We learned that the finback, being almost twice as long as a humpback, has a much more hollow sounding blow. It was awesome sitting out on deck in the dark of the night, just listening.

Share your thoughts.

