How I Met My Angel

In January of 2008, I met one of my angels. Before you go writing me off as some sort of loony or psycho, we met in hypnosis. I was working with a hypnotherapist, toward the goal of weight loss (yet again), and she had me all nice and relaxed, so my conscious mind was all but asleep. We were trying to work through some old hurts, when my hypnotherapist asked me to go to my “peaceful place.” I had previously established a peaceful place, and she asked if I wanted to go there or to a new place. This is when things got interesting.

Instead of my imagining a lovely green meadow or a tranquil tropical lagoon type of setting, I immediately found myself on the snowy slope of a mountainside. I had no conscious part in this- I was just there. Everything was covered with snow, with it falling so hard that there was a white-out. All that I saw was white and pure. Then, out of nowhere, I saw a big white angel for just a moment, off to my right, and then it disappeared. A moment later, the angel was behind me, enveloping me with its wings. The wings were huge and white. I remember that it stood a bit taller than me, and I sensed that it was most definitely an “it.” Neither a woman, nor a man. I have read that angels are an entity unto themselves, and have no specific sex- although they tend to have either a male or female energy about them.

It totally surrounded me and began to heal me. As I looked down at my body, it was now translucent, like a clear plastic, and snow was swirling around inside me. The snow was cleaning and purifying me. I felt my spirit becoming clean and pure. I was reminded that I am a child of God. And because God’s creations are perfect, I am also. The feeling was more than intense, and it left me thanking God over and over again.

After something like this happens to me, I am always surprised at the direction the hypnosis has taken me- especially because the amazing experiences I have had, with almost no exception, have all taken me to a direction of spiritual healing.

Did I imagine this angel, or was it really there? After asking a very well-known psychic this question, he assured me that the angel was really there. Just last week, when I had the Akashic Record healing, the woman who was working with me saw an angel behind me. Apparently it was this angel that appeared to me a few years ago. And it is always with me, and has been with me throughout my various lifetimes.

So, now if someone talks about angels and wonders if they really exist, I don’t have to believe in them; because I know for sure that they are real. And I have at least one with me all the time.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 15 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family. Our most recent adventure has me homeschooling my teenager.
This entry was posted in Holistic Healing, Hypnosis, Spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How I Met My Angel

  1. Pingback: Peeling Off the Fat Suit | Life Is A Journey… Not A Guided Tour

  2. janonlife says:

    I’ve never seen my angel, but I’v felt it and – weird as this sounds – heard its wings beating close to me. Once when I was having spiritual healing, the healer said he could see an angel at my shoulder and, he added, he’d never really believed in angels!

    • Awesome experience! I’ve heard other people speak about hearing the angel’s wings. Nowadays, I definitely believe that everyone has a guardian angel. And if you call in angels to help you, they are there in a moment. I’ve been to places and had people tell me that Archangel Michael and Archangel Raphael were with me (I had been asking them to help me).

  3. Pingback: I Wasn’t Seeking Spirituality. It Found Me. | Life Is A Journey… Not A Guided Tour

  4. Pingback: Casting Off A Cloak Of Shame, Kinda Sorta By Accident | Life Is A Journey… Not A Guided Tour

Share your thoughts.

