Healing is Happening- An Akashic Record Healing Update

Almost two weeks ago, I had an Akashic Record Healing session. You can read about it here. As with a lot of energy work, the spiritual/energy body processes the information immediately, followed by the emotional and then the physical body.

 In the time since my healing session, I have had a full day of emotional release- experienced a lot like grieving. And I am now experiencing something new: a detachment from old anger and resentment. When I think about certain life events that used to bring anger to me (although less and less of it with years of working on it), there is now a nothingness. It’s less than nothing. Like a void in space. There is no attachment, no reaction, no anger or resentment. It is still so new to me that it constantly amazes me.

And what is also more than exciting is the new emotional detachment from food. If this feeling stays with me, I know that a return to my former, lighter, more energetic body is inevitable. Restoring a healthy relationship with food: eat when hungry, and just what I need- is what I’ve been looking for, for years. Breaking old, less than desirable, eating habits will be easy now.

I look at everyone in the world who is “a chronic dieter” and I want to scream, “You’re doing it backwards! You have to heal your spiritual body (energy body) and your emotions first. Then the physical body will follow suit!!!” I have been working on the emotional part for years. What I didn’t realize until recently, is that the spiritual/energy body is a big part of the puzzle. And using only the conscious mind alone, will not heal a person’s spiritual body. This is where energy work comes in.

I have used a variety of modalities of energy work, including therapeutic massage, chiropractic, acupuncture, hypnosis, Reiki, an energy therapist, an Angel Therapy Practitioner, and a psychic who did the Akashic Record healing. There are many other modalities out there, and they are all very valid.

I see a connection with the work I’ve been doing on myself and the work that other people with unhealthy relationships with food (people with anorexia, bulimia, and emotional overeaters) need. Food is merely the symptom. I also see that working to cure any addiction in this way is probably the only true way to cure them. (Think about it, have you ever known an alcoholic that no longer drinks, but is angry all the time, or who is a control freak? Or the person who had gastric bypass surgery who is now an alcoholic, or shopaholic, or who is gaining back the 100 pounds they lost? Or the person who got off drugs, but smokes 3 packs a day?)

When a person has to white knuckle it to deal with an addiction, or has to worry about and try to not fall off the wagon, they are not cured. And until the addiction is cured, the symptoms may shift from things like food to alcohol to shopping, to drugs in an effort to mitigate the true issue. I have learned that to truly cure an addiction, you must cure all layers or facets of the person: the spiritual/soul/energy self,  the emotional self, and then the physical self.  And once the spiritual body and the emotional body become healthy, the physical body naturally follows suit. Our physical bodies were designed to self-heal. It’s when the other parts of us are not healthy, or lose too much energy, that our physical bodies become dis-eased.

Maybe one day, people (and the medical community) will wake up and see this. With pharmaceutical companies having such a tight grip on medicine these days, the impetus for change will have to come from me and you.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Energy Therapy, Holistic Healing, Spirituality, The Voyage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Healing is Happening- An Akashic Record Healing Update

  1. That was the most insightful post I’ve read on disease and addiction and what causes these problems in the first place. I completely agree with you that in order for big and genuine changes to happen in our lives, we need to address the root cause. People seem to overlook a huge piece of the puzzle, our spiritual needs.

    That is amazing that you have reached a place of no anger or resentment with certain situations in your life. I am still struggling with this now. I know I have loads of repressed anger buried that needs to be released. Hopefully I will find that path to feeling free from it. I think I really do need to grieve for things in my life I’ve felt I was cheated out of so I can finally let it go. I am trying to meditate more and more so I hope that gives me a shift to change.

    Thanks for this post, it was so well written!

    • I’m so glad you got a lot out of it. One of the more difficult things for a lot of people to understand (but you get) is that in order to heal certain parts of us, no amount of talk therapy will do it, because it’s not at the conscious level. The healing is on a different level. I found that using the Akashic Record is a wonderful way to access this. Hypnosis is great, too.

Share your thoughts.

