A Perspective On The Soul and The Body

I had a very interesting conversation the other day with a dear friend who has an insight into life that most people don’t see. She can see beyond our physical bodies and can see us at our soul level. She has the ability to see us as we are supposed to be; as we were created in the first place.

We talk about why people do horrible things to other people and how to heal from it. We talk about the people who are our family and friends, and what sort of life lessons we take on during our lifetimes (involving these people). We talk about how the soul exists whether we have a body or not. And that if we don’t complete learning a soul or life lesson by committing suicide, we will have to come back into life to try to learn that lesson again. The circumstances surrounding the subsequent life will likely be different, even with the lesson being the same.

In realizing that the soul exists at the level of energy, and can exist independently of the body, things like death no longer become scary. It is only the end of the physical body, not the end of us.

As well as talking about the soul at the end of our life, we discussed when or if the soul enters the body at the beginning of life. She has seen newborn babies whose soul hasn’t come into their body yet (she worked in health care at the time). The soul was sitting next to the baby. She told me that when the baby is going to have a medical health crisis, the soul may wait to come into the body until the crisis is over. And if the baby dies (especially a preemie), there are times that the soul may never have entered the body.

I asked her about an aborted pregnancy. When a pregnancy is ended, the soul never came in. God is not stupid. He knows when and when not to put a soul into a body. The soul that never came into the aborted pregnancy, may come into a subsequent pregnancy. Or it may come in as a grandchild or another child who will be in the person’s life in some other way. You can’t kill a soul. It always lives on. It always was, and always will be.

I found this short video a while back, and it beautifully illustrates what I’ve been writing about here. Dr. Norm Shealy and Dr. Gladys McGarey, co-founders of the American Holistic Association.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Perspective On The Soul and The Body

  1. Lenore Diane says:

    Very interesting, M2M. Interesting and thought provoking, both your words and the video. Thank you. ~ Lenore

  2. I just finished reading yet another Sylvia Browne book (about celebrities) and she mentioned how the souls on the Other Side actually shrink down small before they can enter a baby. Makes total sense to me. My older sister died when she was only 3 days old and my mom and I always wonder if/when her soul was there or even if she came back later as another one of my brothers or even as me. Fascinating to think about. Whenever someone questions my belief that there’s life after death I always point out that you can’t destroy energy, it just transforms.

  3. I have experienced, in hypnosis, being in that time before I was born, when I hadn’t entered this body yet. (And there was no way that my hypnotherapist “suggested” that I put myself in this place or time- he was as surprised or more, than I was). I remember being in a waiting or holding area with a bunch of other souls. I could only see or sense part of each being, sort of like looking at a small crowd of heads; and I recognized that we were all waiting to go into our bodies.

    One thing I have yet to do, is experience a past life regression. That’s something I will eventually do. I have learned that it can be helpful in many ways.

Share your thoughts.

