Past Life Regression- Why?

First and foremost, I want to parrot what I heard a few weeks ago at a talk about past lives: whether you believe in them or not, past lives do exist. For me, personally, there is too much evidence to support their existence, to deny them.

Just a bit about why a person might want to experience a past life through hypnotic regression. In looking at a past life, we can often see important life lessons that we tried to learn, and may not have understood or learned. We can look at regrets that we had during a lifetime, and change our ways so we don’t have the same regrets in this lifetime. Or with the wisdom of understanding what was going on during that lifetime, we can forgive ourselves. My focus on visiting past lives, is about healing and growing.

Briefly, using hypnosis is a wonderful way to reach past lives and a wonderful way to contact your subconscious. When you are in hypnosis, you can not and will not do anything that you do not want to do. You are in full control. The hypnotist (or hypnotherapist- same thing) is merely guiding you, helping you reach that state of deep relaxation, and helping you get to where you are trying to go. They ask questions to help you uncover and discover. But a good hypnotist NEVER asks leading questions.

Yesterday, I experienced my first past life regression. I was deeply relaxed and remembered everything that happened. (I recommend recording these sessions so you can listen to them again.) Going in to the session, I had 2 lifetimes in particular that I was hoping to see. One was a lifetime with a woman I know, and the other was a lifetime with a man I know. The hypnotist I worked with had me imagine a corridor with several doors on each side. She told me to walk down the hall until I felt drawn to a door. Once I found the door, she had me stop at it. At the count of 3 I was on the other side of the door, at a previous life.

Once I was there, I was asked what I saw. Immediately, I saw green grass, trees, blue sky with white puffy clouds. A classic beautiful day. I could tell that I was a young girl, about age 7. I was playing and frolicking around, having fun. When I was asked if my girlfriend was there, I immediately knew that she was my sister. I thought that she was also my age, so we were twins. We were close and loved to play together. It was great. But then, a scary dark monster took my sister away from me. I don’t know what the “monster” actually was, but I was devastated by the loss of my sister. I was so sad and lonely. Then the hypnotist told me to go to the end of my life and see myself. I was an old, very lonely woman. I had no one with me. No husband or kids, or family of any kind. There were no friends with me. I was completely alone. After passing through my death experience, I had a sudden realization.

Before I reveal the realization, I have to let you know that about 2 1/2 years ago, when I was working with a hypnotherapist, I discovered that one of my life lessons for me to learn is that we are never alone in this world. Back to yesterday. As I passed through death and into the afterlife, that same life lesson jumped into my head. We are never alone. Even when there is no one physically present with us, we always have our angels, spirit guides, ascended masters (like Jesus, Buddha, and Saint Germain), friends and family that have passed before us, and God. We are NEVER alone.

In that moment, I realized that during that lifetime, things were set up for me to potentially learn that lesson. But for whatever reason, I never got it. Thinking that we are alone can leave a person in horrible despair, feeling like they are in the pits of hell. Fortunately, I have learned it now, and will never fall into such despair. At least not for more than a minute or two, before I remember the truth. This is how past life regression works, and why a person might want to experience it. More to come!

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Holistic Healing, Hypnosis and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Past Life Regression- Why?

  1. Incredible! I can’t wait to read more about your past life regressions. It is so true, we are never really alone. There are so many people in my life though that have never been alone their entire lives because of that desperate fear of being lonely. I suppose being truly alone would be a horrible fate! But I know as well as you do that is not the case. I used to live alone after college for about five years and came to enjoy the solitude. I think in that time I was able to really get to know myself and it opened up my spiritual side. Anyway, I’m getting off track here. For me, my relationship with my guides, angels and God is what gives me strength throughout my life. Excellent post as usual!

    • Glad you got something out of it. I have always been a person who needs her alone time. I’ve never felt lonely when I was alone. Although I am capable of feeling alone in a room full of people (when they are not anywhere near my wavelength). Yesterday, we looked into one other lifetime, and what I got out of that was really huge for me. Will try to get it down as text soon (can’t really say, get it down on paper, anymore).

  2. Karen says:

    I also can’t wait to read more. As I read, I could see it and feel it all. I am glad you have learned the life lesson.

    • Usually, when a life lesson is revealed to us regarding a past life, it pertains to something going on during this lifetime. For example, I was at a workshop, where clairvoyant apprentices attempted to tune into my past lives. One of them saw me as a man during the 8th century, and said that I was digging up treasure in myself. That totally resonated with what is going on in my life now. Another apprentice saw me taking care of soldiers during a wartime. There were so many injured soldiers to take care of that I was neglecting myself. This was a reminder to me to remember to take care of myself, and not put others’ needs before mine, to the detriment of my own well being. A third apprentice saw me in a lifetime of taking care of children. Advocating for them. At the time, in my own life, I had been spending months advocating for my own son in his school, trying to get special accommodations for him. And I volunteer in his classroom, helping out with the kids.

      The next lesson I learned about yesterday, was definitely something big for me, and big for everyone to know about for themselves.

  3. Lenore Diane says:

    Very interesting, M2M. Very, very interesting. I love these kinds of stories. Please continue to share.

  4. bethanyk says:

    I often womder what part of our past lives we bring to this one. What actions do we do out of habit from the past. Do we have cellular memory from our ancestors and spiritual memory from our past lives and how do we then stay grounded with all of these connections to others who are part of Ourselves! These are all things i have not found answers to but constantly wonder about. I had a dream once of an anciet cherokee dialect. The dream was interpreted by a holy man. I had a dream of a language of hindu and wrote that down. Both dreams had similar messages in different languages. I am very connected spiritually but ir comes in waves. I have no inuition about those in my family but i can see someone in a store and have a message for them. It is an interesting life being me for sure. Not many can understand and i dont share it very much. But i read this post and thought id share it. Ive had dreams i looked in the mirror and was an indian woman and has dremas i looked in the mirror and was a black man. Many lives. Many connections. Just not sure how to make it all make sense!

    • In doing my healing work, in hypnosis, I’ve definitely seen cellular memory that I’ve carried into this lifetime from past lives. One lifetime I saw very clearly was one where I was killed during the Salem Witch Trials for being clairvoyant. https://mariner2mother.wordpress.com/2015/10/28/how-to-fix-your-personal-shit/
      We carry all sorts of things into our lives through the energy of our DNA. It’s how we take on karmic things through our parents. I healed something that I saw as a karmic chain of energy that I inherited from my mother. It was a pattern of mother/ daughter abuse that went back about 7 or so generations. It was why my mother was abusive towards me (as hers had been to her). After I healed it, she was never abusive towards me again.

      I see that a big part of healing means to release/ heal all these cellular memories and energies that we carry that are not our core essence. I carry so much that isn’t mine. And that is a great deal of why I carry a lot of extra weight. Still working on it.

      If you are looking for someone to help you understand things, I’d look for a clairvoyant through a healing center that has people who do Reiki treatments or Pranic Healing, or who use other healing modalities, or through a spiritual bookstore, or a Unity Church. I’ve always found clairvoyants associated with those places to be trustworthy and talented.

Share your thoughts.

