Another Vacation Interlude

We have traveled across country to celebrate my father’s life with friends with whom he spent many summers, on the coast of Maine. The memorial service was a few days ago, and it was well attended, considering it was on Dad’s 86th birthday.

We have had a little bit of sun, but mostly fog, drizzle and a little bit of rain. Looking forward to being able to dry out at some point. I’ll be back in touch when we get back home, as I have no cell phone signal around here; and the only wifi that is convenient is a quick 3 mile drive down the road to the public library (where you can use their wifi 24 hrs. a day, even in the parking lot).

 

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in The Voyage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another Vacation Interlude

  1. Lenore Diane says:

    I am just returning from vacation, and finally getting a chance to read. I am glad the memorial service went well. I hope you felt the support of other surrounding you.

    • Lenore Diane says:

      P.S. I can smell the air in the picture. I love it, mist or no mist.

    • It was so good to see the turnout for Dad. Lots of people who used to be regulars for his annual big birthday bash, and others as well. So many of these people have known me since I was a tiny tyke, and we hadn’t seen eachother for decades in some cases. So great to reconnect.

  2. so sorry for your loss, but it sounds like it was a celebration of life too. best wishes on your trip home.

  3. That’s fancy. Our parking lot has no wi-fi.

    • It is fancy. I think they extend the wifi because the building is quite small in the first place. And, ten months of the year, the library is only open 3 days a week- I think (very small town).

Share your thoughts.

