Shift Happens

About 3 weeks ago, I had a wonderful reading from a very Practically Intuitive psychic, Lisa. What she does, is, ask me what I want to know, communicates with my guides and guardian angels, and tells me what they say. That’s it in a nutshell. The beautiful thing is that your guides will give you information that is most relevant at the time, and for me it has always been delivered in a loving way.

By the end of the reading, I had homework, designed to move me forward. Part of what I am often looking to accomplish, is to be able to easily let go of old fears and reactivity. In transmuting this old stuff, I gain more peace in my life, overall, and can handle life’s struggles and challenges more easily.

This time, my guides wanted me to use a crystal grid to move out the old energy. Lisa referred me to a wonderful woman Kelly, of Beloved Healing Arts. After communicating with Kelly about my goals, she gave me complete instructions for creating and using a crystal grid. I did as instructed and set up and activated my grid for a week. At the end of the week, I completed my instructions and began the wait.

Crystal grids can be contructed using a variety of shapes. This one is square and uses quartz and black tourmaline.

One of the things I have learned about energy work, is when things shift, life can be uncomfortable. But that period of discomfort is relatively brief; it doesn’t go on and on. The day before I set up my crystal grid, my mother had to be hospitalized (in a ward for mental illness). During the week the grid was activated I had a slight fever 3 different days (and felt crummy those days). My son had a bad reaction to a new medication we were trying, to help his ADD; it increased his anxiety until one night he became suicidal. (Don’t worry, I stopped that medication pronto, and he’s doing much better). So, that week was pretty tumultuous.

The week after that calmed down quite a bit. And I have been  watching and waiting to see if I was successful in dumping more old fears. That opportunity came this past week, when a situation came up that previously would have sent me into a tailspin of worry, obsession, and anxiety about how was I going to deal with it all. One of the first things that came to me was that I don’t have to handle this matter all on my own. There are plenty of people who will support me in accomplishing whatever needs to be done.

Then, it became obvious that requirements of how to handle things that will be coming up are not set in stone yet. I need to remain patient and flexible for the next several weeks. And there is the possibility that I might have to fly across country to deal with some of this. The thought of having to drop what I am doing, during the absolute most busy time of the year for me, tried to send me into a tailspin. It tried to freak me out and send me into the black abyss of “what if’s.” Although I teetered on the edge of these old things for a little while, I regained my footing with a fair amount of ease and grace. It was a little bit surprising to me.

The universe didn’t wait too long before letting me know that the crystal grid did help me move out old energies that weren’t serving me well any longer. I know because of how I am feeling and dealing with life’s stressors that are plunked down in front of me: better. Energy moved. Shift happened.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Holistic Healing, Spirituality, The Voyage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shift Happens

  1. Lenore Diane says:

    So much stuff! My heart goes out to you, your mom, and your son. I am glad you received guidance prior to thesr events. Good timing. May the positive shift continue.

    • Thanks a lot Lenore. The cool thing is that no matter what seems to be thrown at me lately, I am able to deal with it so much better. And I definitely do see a connection between how I am changing over the past year + and what has been coming at me, that I’ve had to deal with. It’s like the universe is saying, “Ok girl, some really challening shit is going to be coming down the pike. So, we’re giving you clues and opportunities, if you pay attention, to be able to change so you won’t be steamrolled when this all goes down. And because the challenges will continue for probably a few years, we’re going to help you make permanent changes for the better.”

  2. emjayandthem says:

    That’s the thing with this “stuff” — it’s like they know we’re going to get pounded with bad juju and then they give us a chance to prove them right. You have a lot … more than enough … going on. But I think if you really listen to all of the clues — even the minute ones that seem inconsequential — you’ll look back and say, “Hot Damn, how about that?”

    Been through it, and I will say, it’s almost freaky to talk about how spot on it is.

    Bests to you, M2M

    MJ

Share your thoughts.

