Happy New Year or Thank God 2012 Is Finally Over

As I reflect on this past year, it has been full of challenges. More than any single year in my life to date. And much to my surprise, I have risen to each challenge with more grace and ease than I have before, thanks to recent personal and spiritual growth (thank you Reiki, Matrix Energetics, and all energy healing!).

The beginning of 2012 saw me managing the care of both of my parents, while I lived across country from them; handling calls from caregivers and doctors, putting out fires and dealing with crises. After Dad died in February, I liasoned with my mother’s doctors and caregiver as she ramped up and required hospitalization for her mental illness. It turned out that Mom had to be hospitalized twice this past year.

And less than a week ago, Mom ended her own life.

My son spent the beginning of 2012 crying and melting down almost daily about having to go to school. This fall brought a new teacher and a little bit of a happier experience for Little Man. School is still, and may always be, an issue. But he’s doing better, riding the bus to school willingly on most days. We tried three different pharmaceutical drugs in an attempt to help Little Man be able to focus during school, when he kept drifting away, not able to pay attention for very long. Unfortunately, each one had intolerable side effects. So, it looks like a homeopathic trial is in order. And, always, energy work helps, layer by layer.

My perceptions on everything has shifted so much that I can’t even begin to separate it all out and put it down. Suffice it to say, lots of shifts have happened. And I thank God for it every day.

My wish for everyone for the new year of 2013 is a simple one: peace. I wish everyone could feel the peace and calm in their heart, that has been filling mine bit by bit.

peace

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Energy Therapy, Holistic Healing, Mental Health, Spirituality, The Voyage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year or Thank God 2012 Is Finally Over

  1. A much brighter and peaceful new year is well deserved for your my blog friend. I hope it is delivered with a side of soothing calm and clarity, and continued healing. Happy 2013.

Share your thoughts.

