Is My Son Defective?

black box warningsToday I’m pleased as punch to send you all over to LeClown’s Black Box Warnings to read my guest post. I’m very honored to be asked by Eric, AKA LeClown, from A Clown on Fire and Black Box Warnings, to join a group of bloggers who have been invited to share their stories about mental and physical health, parenting, daily tribulations, and life’s little moments.

Black Box Warnings has been created as an on-line community that is built around support, respect, and compassion. I am sharing the journey of discovering my son, from defective, in the eyes of the medical community, to amazing and in fact, advanced. Over the course of my son’s ten years of life, my eyes have been opened and more recently, so has my mind. Come with me as I answer the question, Is My Son Defective?

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is My Son Defective?

  1. Great post! Congrats on being featured on Black Box!

Share your thoughts.

