Music of My Life- The Early Years

Music has been an important part of my life since forever. I have often joked that if you cut me, I bleed blood and music. From three years old, my musician mother, took me to music classes. At six, musical instrument lessons began. This kept up through college, where I played in my college orchestra.

Even though my mother would only listen to classical music, I love a variety of musical genres. So, today, I am sharing some music that I love. Here are a few tunes from my earlier years (before the age of 20).

Good Day Sunshine- The Beatles

In honor of where I was born: Boston

Chiquitia by Abba

Put your hands together for the Bay City Rollers and S-A-T-U-R-D-A-Y Night!

And a final song for you- Bachman Turner Overdrive singing You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Random, The Voyage and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Music of My Life- The Early Years

  1. Awesome tunes! Music is in my blood too. Often it’s the only thing that keeps me sane. Well sane-ish…

    Very nice to meet you through Eric.
    ~ Christy

    • Glad you enjoyed the music. And welcome to my blog. After going through a lot of heavy stuff lately, I’m a bit fried, and decided to switch it up with some tunes! Which reminds me, I need to put out more posts with my photos.

      • Browsing around your site some, and yes, I can see things have been “heavy” for you. I’m so sorry. I lost my mom to cancer two years ago, and I am still trying to decode much of that mysterious mother/daughter bond.

        Wishing you sunny skies and lighter days…

        This song always makes me smile:

Share your thoughts.

