Letting The Silt Settle

After doing Energy Work and releasing energetic blocks, there tends to be an immediate rush of happiness, peace, and energy, followed by a dip in energy. I think of it like a cup that is full of water with mud mixed in. When a big scoop of mud is lifted out of the water, the silt gets stirred up for a while, and the level of the water in the cup goes down. It takes some time for the level of the water to rise, as new clear water (energy) is added to the cup. And it also takes time for the silt to settle, for the cup to be clear again.

Lately, I feel like the new energy is here, but the silt is taking time to settle back down.

muddy water

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 15 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family. Our most recent adventure has me homeschooling my teenager.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Letting The Silt Settle

  1. Great metaphor. I’m going to remember that.

  2. The waters will clear. Be gentle with yourself and breathe.

Share your thoughts.

