Seeking Serenity Now

Do you ever have those days where everything you write that you thought was poignant, potentially eloquent, or was at least very important, ended up sounding more like a rant? No? I don’t believe you.

As for me, today’s blog post was supposed to be about something that is near and dear to my heart, but it didn’t go where I wanted it to go. It was more like a 4 month old black lab off leash chasing after ducks. After taking a quick writing break to check Facebook, I got into even more trouble over there. As soon as I realized that I wanted to reach into my computer and choke the stupid out of someone, it became evident that I needed to chill out, to cool down, to seek serenity… now!

Then I remembered the moon jellyfish exhibit at the Seattle Aquarium that I saw yesterday. It is completely mesmerizing! I could have stood there for hours watching these mostly clear jellyfish going around and around their doughnut shaped tank. As they passed a light that changed colors, the jellyfish would glow with each color, refracting blue, green, red, and violet. Their continual rhythmic pulsing entrained me to slow down.

Please enjoy jellyfish photos from the Seattle Aquarium, and a short video. The music on the video is Steven Halpern’s Comfort Zone (an amazingly relaxing album!).

Seattle Aquarium

Seattle Aquarium

Click on any photo to open it to full size. From there you can scroll through all of the photos in that gallery.

Enjoy this short video. (Please remember I am not a videographer).

 

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Holistic Healing, Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Seeking Serenity Now

  1. janonlife says:

    Wow! Jellyfish chill-out! They’re beautiful, Sue. What a magical way to find serenity. Thanks for sharing xx

  2. emjayandthem says:

    the Jellyfish and that music instantly put me in a better place -t hank you! MJ

  3. If I could have a jelly fish tank in my bedroom… I would sleep beautifully every single night! I love them!!

    As for rants… well… rant, rant, rant here.

    • That’s the comment I made to a random stranger as we watched the jellyfish, that I wished I had my bed surrounded by that tank, so I could lie and watch them. Thanks for coming by.

  4. Jellyfish do bring about a sense of serenity.

  5. I always enjoy your blog and pictures.

Share your thoughts.

