Just Breathe

copyright mariner2mother

copyright mariner2mother

How to get through it all?

Just breathe.

I don’t know if I can do it.

Just breathe.

I don’t know if I can make it.

Just breathe.

The sadness won’t stop.

The anger won’t stop.

The frustration won’t stop.

The fear won’t stop.

It’s all never-ending.

Keep breathing.

Why? Why should I?

Who cares anyway?

God cares.

Even when you think no one gives a fuck.

God cares.

I’m so tired of being strong.

So tired of trying.

I just want to lay down and be done.

Can I be done now?

Please?

So tired. So done.

Just breathe.

_______________

Some days just plain get hard. Thankfully they are the minority. But when the weight of the world gets too heavy, writing helps to lighten the load. Feeling lighter already.

 

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Mental Health, The Voyage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Just Breathe

  1. atxero says:

    Reblogged this on wordingthrough and commented:
    ..a little step that makes a difference that makes the difference. A survivor’s most essential suvival tool in the kit – remembering to breathe.

  2. Dear Susan,
    I know it’s been a few days since you published this, so I’m hoping that your week has gotten better? Amazing how the simple act of breathing can save us–literally–save us. Take care of yourself dear, sweet mama. You are a gem xo

  3. Some days, this is all we can do. Really.

  4. The Hook says:

    Words to live by.
    Awesome post.

Share your thoughts.

