Another Perspective On Shootings

Last week, I shared with an old friend that about five and a half years ago I had a spiritual awakening. We talked for a little bit about what that means, and basically I see the world these days at several levels at the same time. It’s being able to see life as I used to, while having a deeper understanding of the dynamics of everything: the why.

Just a few days ago, a mass shooting happened at my local mall. I decided to write from my new spiritual perspective, my thoughts about it. (This other blog contains posts that carry a spiritual perspective, or are posts that might be a bit dark for this blog. Once in a while, I feel the need for a shared post). Some of the ideas in this post might be new to you, so please read it with an open mind.

Remembering My Divinity

A few days ago, a man walked into our local mall (Cascade Mall, Burlington, WA), and opened fire with a rifle, killing five people. It was horrifying and scary, and because it took three hours just to clear the mall itself, while stores and buildings within a mile range were locked down, people sat in a state of panic for hours. People were afraid for their lives while this man walked free. Most people didn’t know that he had left the rifle in the mall after the shooting. But those who did know, didn’t know if he would gain access to another gun after he left the mall.

After a tense day of waiting for news of capture, we finally heard. The suspect was captured and is being held on a $2 million bail. He’s in jail.

Since the shooting, people have been gathering, sharing their grief, their sadness, their…

View original post 898 more words

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

