Why This Election Feels Like A Big Zit

Right now, we are one week before our 2016 presidential election. And it’s the hottest election I’ve experienced during my half decade existence.

I live in a household of extremely sensitive people. My son especially, picks up on energies that you’d never suspect, like the contention in the ethers around this election.

When he was about eight, I wanted to shut off the TV with our remote so the little Dude would go to bed. Being silly, he jumped in front of the TV, facing it, blocking the remote signal. After pressing the button several times, I heard the kid say, “Ya know Mom, I can feel that.”

What????!

“I can feel it when you press the button.”

Vacillating between disbelief and want to test it out, I had him stand with his back to me, and I pushed the remote power button a number of times, asking him to let me know when he felt it. I have to admit that he didn’t get every single time that I pressed the button, but every single time he said he felt it, I had indeed pressed the remote. Whoa!

That was one of the experiences we shared that taught me just how sensitive my son is to energy.

Since then, I’ve had conversations with intuitive friends who are as sensitive as my son, and more, and are aware of what they are picking up. The thing about a lot of sensitives, is they are never taught how to figure out what they are picking up on, and their brains often translate the information they’re receiving as unfamiliar, and thus, dangerous. What happens in these cases, is the brain kicks into fear mode: anxiety and panic. It goes into survival, we need to save this human body, mode.

So, with the upcoming election being an avatar or representation for tons of unpleasant and uncomfortable energies rising up from us all, ready to leave, my son is picking up on all of it. And his anxiety is in full swing. His brain can’t handle the level of energies swirling around lately, or their exact content.

The energies feel just like a big zit that is very red and painful, yet doesn’t have puss to pop out quite yet. They are intense and very compressed and uncomfortable, and not quite to the point of explosion, release, and relief. After the day of release (election day), things will still be red and irritated for a while, as it all settles out and eventually feels like relief.

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 15 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family. Our most recent adventure has me homeschooling my teenager.
This entry was posted in Mental Health, Spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why This Election Feels Like A Big Zit

  1. jamivee says:

    No matter who wins, it’s going to be four years of conflict and negative energy in this country.

  2. That was incredible to read. I had no idea people could feel remote frequencies. This election sure has been awful. My son said to me the other day that all the kids at school are scared and think we are headed for world war 3 based on what they’ve heard on TV etc in election ads. It’s all too much.

    • I feel for all the kids. They all pick up on the angst and worry, especially kids on the spectrum and those with sensory processing issues. I’ve learned that along with my son’s label of SPD, he also has some superpowers. It’s all how you look at it and what you are able to see and sense.

Share your thoughts.

