Some More, What If?

What if you knew that pain isn’t bad?

What if you knew that struggle isn’t bad?

What if you knew that feeling uncomfortable in any way
isn’t bad?

What if you knew that pain is a motivator?

What if you knew that feelings of “shitty” are here to serve us?

What if you knew that feeling uncomfortable is how we
are motivated to move, to change, to expand and grow?

What if you knew that the soul wants to grow, and it will use
a variety of ways for that to happen?

What if you knew that the soul doesn’t judge these ways?

What if you knew that every life experience is valued?

What if?

Imagine the possibilities!

 

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in inspiration, Spirituality. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Some More, What If?

  1. janonlife says:

    And what if you know it all the time, but keep forgetting? (Especially when those feelings and states are affecting those you love.)
    A brilliantly thought-provoking post.

  2. candidkay says:

    Oh, to be so Buddha-like:).

    • It was definitely a “note to self” type of post. And when the discomfort passes, we eventually can look back and say, “Oh! Yeah. I get it now.” But in the moment? Hang onto your hats! I’ve been having a big lesson in remembering to breath through the pain of contractions of life, knowing that they will pass. And they do, until the next one. I wonder when whatever baby is being birthed, will arrive? And what it will look like?

  3. jamivee says:

    I think pain and struggle is given to us so we know when it’s time to move in another direction.

    • I agree. In order for me to finally take my child out of school and homeschool him, the pain and struggle for him had to reach complete overwhelm, for me to be able to finally move through my own fears of having to homeschool him. My very real fear of losing my child pushed me into action in another direction. If I hadn’t been so afraid, I would have taken him out of school years ago. I’m still healing those fears. But because I was forced to act, I am now forced to face and deal with those fears. And the really cool thing is, my kid, in the long run will absolutely, without question, benefit hugely from all of this. (Instead of being medicated and pushed back in to a system that was killing him, we’re working on his healing from all the trauma, and teaching him about his own gifts with regard to energy work, and teaching him about energy and his anxiety).

      • jamivee says:

        Do you know who taught me this? Oprah! Did you happen to see the video I posted on my “There are no mistakes” post? Perfect words to live by…and pretty much right in line with what you just said. Good thing you are open enough to listen to the universe when it’s talking to you:)

        • Yes! I love that video. You know how I learned about there being no mistakes, and that everything in every given moment is ok? Reading books about the afterlife, like “Billy Fingers”. The non-judgment from “the other side” is definitely something we need to emulate more.

  4. MollyB111 says:

    “What if you knew that the soul doesn’t judge these ways?” Yep! I think they see it as all neutral… although we label it here.

  5. Oh yes…what if?
    I loved this, Susan! What a fantastic reminder – you rock!

Share your thoughts.

