Love Is The Greatest Power There Is

Love Is

When I say that love is the greatest power there is, some people think of what they would do for someone they love. They would die for someone they love. They would sacrifice their life for someone they love. I was put in a situation once where I thought I would be seriously injured and possibly killed, to save my son. You could call that a fierce mother’s love.

Fortunately, the situation I saw barreling down on my son and me changed at the last moment, as a Suburban suddenly and unexpectedly turned into a driveway mere feet before I was so sure it was going to take out my toddler, who was racing for the road. My plan, that unfurled in my mind as time slowed down, was for me to continue running after my son, pushing him out of the way of the vehicle, which I calculated would be just as he hit the street. This would leave the beast of a vehicle to hit me full on instead of him. (Because of a row of bushes, they wouldn’t be able to see him running for the road until they were right up on him). I never knew until that moment, that I wouldn’t hesitate for a moment to die for my son.

Sacrifice could be seen as love. But the most incredible love I’ve ever experienced is that which has no judgment, is pure compassion, and accepts me just exactly as I am. I’ve seen and felt it in action during healing work I’ve done, and as powerful as fear can be, holding us frozen, making us do things against our will, and be who we really don’t want to be, it can’t hold a candle to love. Love looks at fear and fear just melts.

Love is that thing that tells you even when feel like your world is crumbling, everything’s gonna be alright. Love lets you know that the bad habit you’re trying to kick isn’t really bad. In fact, it’s helping part of you to be ok. And once that part of you finally figures out that it really, truly is ok, that bad habit takes a hike all on its own.

Love takes all forms of judgment, lack, and less than, and embraces them so completely that they literally dissolve. When I believed I was a worthless piece of trash, love told me it’s ok and loved me anyway. When I believed I was damaged goods, love told me it’s ok and loved me anyway. When I believed I was defective, love told me it’s ok and loved me anyway.

Love doesn’t question my beliefs about myself, but envelops and accepts them so utterly completely that my brokenness has no choice but to melt back together. When brokenness has nothing left to push against, it falls down and gives up. Brokenness can only stand when there is resistance, when it has something to prop itself upon.

Love is the absolute most powerful energy that exists. It is what the Source that creates us feels like. In fact, because we are made from Source energy, we actually are walking talking love beings. Just stepped down versions of the love that is our Source.

This was inspired by a recent experience I had of an energy that I know as Archangel Michael. As he stood before me, my mind’s eye looked out at his massive, winged form. And the love that emanated from him left me in tears. It wasn’t just love, it was an extremely powerful love. The sort of unconditional love that a parent feels for their child, and then some.

Love exists outside of good, bad, right and wrong.

Love is what helps us grow our children.

Love looks at fear, and fear instantly dissolves.

Love is the place and the path of no resistance.

Love is the point of Unity.

Love generates creation.

Love is all accepting.

Love heals all.

Love is.

 

 

 

 

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in inspiration, Spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Love Is The Greatest Power There Is

  1. *Love* this post! Great take on love and its powers.

  2. Jami Carder says:

    I’m looking forward to experiencing all this, some day….

  3. candidkay says:

    I’ve been doing so much energy work through Paul Selig’s books–and yet. I am waiting to feel that love I used to feel come through the ether. Odd, how in the midst of great effort, it doesn’t . . .

    • For me, the key was to use a sense of lightness, of play. Yes, with effort there is resistance. Just allow without insisting on how.

      Ironically, Little Man’s teacher, now that he’s doing independent schooling, was a writing student of Paul Selig’s. I love how I found a teacher who gets him.

      • candidkay says:

        You’re kidding! Have you read his books yet? And I do believe you’re right. It is that sense of lightness that comes and goes. Are used to have it with me as a constant and the events of life doll that somewhat. I think I am still trying to recapture it.

        • I haven’t read any of his books yet. I did watch a bit of him on YouTube about a month or two ago for the first time. What’s so fun, is that everything I heard was information that I’ve discovered for myself through my healing journey. Some people bring through intuitive information with big fanfare and show (channeling a Being in spirit, for example) or lots of fancy words, while others download it in meditation quietly on their own. I get some help, working with a few trusted people. And information comes to me very short and sweet. I receive the nugget of information, and then later on, the depth of meaning increases as I relate it all to my life and to my existing knowledge.

Share your thoughts.

