Why Me?

Why do bad things happen to good people? How can we move on from painful experiences? Here’s my take on the matter.

Remembering My Divinity

How many times have we had something happen to us, and all we can do is stand there wondering, “Why me?” Why did this awful thing happen to me? And why can’t I move on? Why?

I’ve been inspired to write, by a person who’s been struggling to move through some difficult feelings. They asked why something happened to them.

“Why did this happen to me, a good person? What did I ever do to deserve this? And why does it still hurt?” Those are age-old million dollar questions.

The quickest way I’ve found to move through why bad things happen to us, is to reframe how we see and interpret the entire scenario. To change our perspective or our take on things. Easy to say and not easy to do. I know it’s not easy, because it’s taken a lot of therapy and healing work for me to move past my own childhood experiences. And as far…

View original post 1,425 more words

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Why Me?

  1. candidkay says:

    I keep reading the same message in all the books that come my way–change your thought about something, change the something. I’m not sure I’m that spiritually advanced, but it sure sounds like a nice talent to acquire:).

    • I think that we can all challenge our beliefs in a meditative state. Because I have experienced my core essence as love, compassion and incredible strength, they are my truth. Basically, any thought that comes rolling into my mind that doesn’t resonate with this same vibe isn’t my truth, but a coping belief I created as a child. Take any uncomfortable feeling and bring it up when you’re meditative. Ask to see or know why you’re feeling it. What part of you is still unhappy? From when? Can you hear a phrase? Explore. See if you can see or know information attached to the feeling. Follow the bunny trail and see where it takes you. Ask, is this true for me?

      • candidkay says:

        What a great idea. Because usually, when I am feeling an uncomfortable feeling, I am in far from a meditative state :-). I am going to try this.

        • For sure! Step one is remembering a time your trigger got tripped. Replay the scene in your mind until the feelings come up again and instead of trying to push away the pain, wade into it until it eases and you can actually move through it. It takes practice because our bodies are conditioned to avoid pain at all costs. But the deeper the meditative state, the easier it is.

  2. The Hook says:

    Thank you for this, old friend.
    I truly needed it.

  3. bethanyk says:

    Hi! Fo some reason i cannot find your other blog! Can you send me a link?

Share your thoughts.

