Using Drama

I was inspired by a lot of shit swirling around lately. Do you know any people who seem to constantly need to create drama in their life? Do you find yourself on the receiving end of a drama queen?

This came to me the other day when I was trying to figure out why seemingly little things about a specific person, kept bugging me. It was more than this person’s extreme high energy and extreme values, fueled by extreme coffee. Then I figured it out. This person loves to create drama by not painting a complete picture. They strategically withhold information so I don’t know the whole of what’s going on. Mass media loves to do this, too. Very annoying.

Fortunately, this queen seems to be on the way out after this week. Thank you Universe for supporting me in removing drama queens from my life.

using drama is a form of control

What are your thoughts? Got any drama queens in your life?

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Quote and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Using Drama

  1. I have met a few and moved on as quickly as possible because not only are they drama queens they are controlling and bullying at times too – SCARY!!!

    Happy Week – Enjoy 🙂

  2. sara says:

    Yes, wow, Susan, very timely. My partner’s family of origin, his sister in particular is an absolute master at the art of drama. I don’t like drama and it doesn’t have a place in my life, but every now and again, the whirlpool from someone else’s drama threatens to pull me in. It feels very disorienting and confusing, which I guess is how they are feeling.

Share your thoughts.

