What If?

What if we didn’t tie our children’s inherent value to their performance?

dont-tie-value-to-performance_heart_m2m

What if they aren’t good only if they can behave?

What if they aren’t smart only if they get good grades?

What if being good isn’t the goal?

What if one definition of smart doesn’t fit?

What if what someone does, isn’t judged?

What if we could all see ourselves through God’s eyes?

What if you knew you were valid, and valued, and perfect
simply because YOU EXIST?!

What if you knew that you don’t have to DO anything or BE anyone
other than YOU, to be valuable?

What if?

Imagine the possibilities!

 

 

About mariner2mother

I'm a mother of a very spirited 14 year old son, and a former merchant ship's deck officer. To feed my creative side I take photos and make a very occasional batch of soap. I am also Reiki attuned and am a student of Energy Healing, having used several healing modalities to work on myself and my family.
This entry was posted in inspiration, Inspirational Quote, Spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What If?

  1. jamivee says:

    Imagine!!! If only human nature didn’t get in the way. Judging is hard wired inside us…though doesn’t mean we can’t try:)

    • Yes, judging is hard-wired, as in, it resides in our subconscious. If you know how to access and shift things in your subconscious, you actually release the need/ want to judge. I’ve seen/ learned that when I’m judging someone or thing, it’s because I hold that thought about myself. And that thought is based on a belief I carry about myself (an erroneous belief). Once I’ve been able to shift that belief, I no longer feel the need to carry that judgment. Poof! Gone!

      So yes, in a sense, hard-wired. But something we can not change? Hell no! (Remember, only a few years ago, people thought that you couldn’t change brain wiring. Now we know that’s not true).

      The few times I’ve been able to tap into the energy of God, the first thing that comes through so crystal clearly, is the absolute nonjudgment and complete acceptance. We ARE THAT at our cores. What’s covering all that up is things that we are taught deliberately, and pick up when we are very little, so that we SURVIVE!!

      Keep going! You’re doing great.

      • jamivee says:

        I had a very similar conversation with my therapist this summer. I was telling her about traits/reactions that bother me in people, and she said something like “that’s because those are things you don’t like about yourself”. I never noticed it before, but she was spot on. Lifetime of work ahead of me…

  2. Many smart what ifs…. I can relate. As you know šŸ™‚

  3. The Hook says:

    I love “What If?”!
    Especially when you pose the questions…

Share your thoughts.

